I Drew A Platter of Fruits (And It Was Bad)

IMG_0462

Today, I was supposed to write about my top 5 films for Studio Ghibli, but I got sidetracked because I had to help my little sister with this project. The last time I held a paintbrush was back in high school and I’m not really the greatest painter out there. It took me a few hours for this, mostly experimenting with the acrylic paint since my sister gave me only the primary colors plus black and white. Creating the particular color that I needed was more time-consuming than the sketching the drawing itself. Speaking of that, a lot of the details were lost, and it was way better when it was a pencil sketch.  Which is kinda sad.

Anyway, I’d be resuming my posts tomorrow. It’s been so long since I painted that it exhausted me mentally and physically.

Leave a Reply

